The region

A fascinating place to discover

THE BEAUTIFUL TICINO: DISCOVER THE LAND AND ITS PEOPLE!

Switzerland is a well-established tourist destination with several charming regions and impressive landscapes.
One of the most beautiful is however certainly Ticino which offers a wide variety of landscapes. Romantic alpine valleys with wild torrents as well as charming landscapes with a subtropical vegetation. Ancient villages and impressive chapels and churches dating back many centuries are juxtaposed with modern engineering structures and contemporary architecture.

Here, in this heavenly location, you can hear the crickets cheep and the birds sing and tweet. You can smell heavenly fragrance: from tender lavender to savoury mountain cottage cheese to the fine “risotto ai funghi”. Experience this relieving sensation of sun, light and warmth … dream holidays in Ticino, the sunshine of Switzerland.

SEVERAL activities, just one land.

"The hotel Casa Berno is a great starting point to explore the land"

Ticino is a region full of opportunities. Casa Berno always cares about what happens in this wonderful oasis of relax. We propose you a lot of packages for every season, so that you can enjoy at best your stay.

For more information, choose one of the exploration boxes in the "news" section.

News

FOXTOWN

Factory stores in Mendrisio

SWISS MINIATUR

in Melide

FUN IN THE WATER

Lido Locarno or
Termali Salini & Spa

THE CASTLES OF BELLINZONA

a UNESCO world heritage site

CARDADA

Funicular Cardada in Locarno

The valleys

of Ticino

Vallemaggia

a magic valley

Ticino

and culture

A magic place where you can rest and enjoy your freetime


Discover nature and spend a relaxing moment.

A LITTLE BIT OF ITALIAN AMBIENCE IN SWITZERLAND: ASCONA AND ITS SURROUNDINGS

The names and descriptions of certain places, towns and areas will awake romantic feelings in you.
Ascona is one of this destination. This picturesque site, which used to be a small Ticino fishing village, actually represents a glamorous life and cultural style.

ROMANTICISM on THE LAGO MAGGIORE

In the last century, Ascona and its fascinating ambience were discovered by a lot of great painters, musicians, nature lovers and authors of their time. The revolutionary artistic community of the back-to-nature movement “Monte Verità” drew attention around the turn of the century.

carefree HOLIDAYS IN A SOUTHERN AMBIENCE

A little bit of italiana ambience in Switzerland: in Ascona, you can enjoy wonderful holidays in a southern ambience subjected to high swiss comfort standards. Meet famous people in the street café and find all the great fashion brands in outstandingly managed boutiques. You can also discover a rich and centuries-old history of art, culture and architecture. The land surprises with a few picturesque villages and cosy grottos in which you can enjoy your “Boccalino di Merlot” together with the locals. Water, light, landscape, rest but also dynamic life, colourful stimuli and southern sounds – all of this is plentifully present and part of your unforgettable holidays in Ascona. 

SHUTTLE BUS FOR CASA BERNO GUESTS

Would you like to discover the cozy street cafés and attractive boutiques of Ascona? No problem: our shuttle bus will take you right to the centre and will also collect you from there again. After all, your car deserves some rest too. It will be in good hands on our parking place.

LAGO MAGGIORE, A DREAM LAKE

The Lago Maggiore is 65 km long and it offers a wonderful and varied panorama. It extends from the foot of the Alps to the Po plain and it is one of the most popular holidays destinations in Switzerland. Clean water, magnificent parks, luscious gardens, imposing mountain chains and charming unspoilt villages.

A natural spectacle in Ticino

Due to its exceptionally mild climate, the region is also often called the “garden of Europe”. A lot of plants and flowers grow here in abundance under the warm sun. In this region, the Alps meet landscapes that are typical of the Mediterranean region, creating contrasts that make this area unique in the world for water sport fanatics as well as hikers and trekking fans. The breathtaking mountains, clean water and exotic nature leave visitors with an awesome impression.
× Il sito web www.casaberno.ch utilizza i cookies per misurare e analizzare l’esperienza di navigazione dei nostri utenti. - Per saperne di più Cookie policy Accetto

LA RÉGION

Un lieu unique à découvrir

DANS LE MAGNIFIQUE TESSIN: DéCOUVREZ LE PAYS ET SES HABITANTS!

La Suisse possède de nombreuses régions agréables et des paysages attrayants. Le Tessin et sa grande diversité est sans aucun doute l’un des plus beaux. Les vallées d’un romantisme sauvage avec des ruisseaux bouillonnants s’alternent avec des paysages magnifiques avec une végétation subtropicale étonnamment luxuriante. Nous pouvons voir des villages ruraux, ressemblant à un monde longtemps oublié, des chapelles et des églises vieilles de plusieurs siècles ainsi que des œuvres d’ingénieurs et architectes d’aujourd’hui.

Here, in this heavenly location, you can hear the crickets cheep and the birds sing and tweet. You can smell heavenly fragrance: from tender lavender to savoury mountain cottage cheese to the fine “Risotto ai funghi”. Experience this relieving sensation of sun, light, warmth … picture-book holidays  – in Ticino, the greenhouse of Switzerland.

NOMBREUSES ACTIVITÉS, UNE SEULE RÉGION
« H
ôtel Casa Berno est un excellent point de départ pour partir à la découverte du territoire »

Ticino est une région pleine d’activités. Casa Berno a toujours été attentif aux besoins du client. Nous proposons à nos clients pendant toute la saison une grande palette d’offres spéciales.

Si vous voulez plus d’informations vous pouvez aller à la section « news ».

News

FOX TOWN

Foxtown Factory Stores à Mendrisio

SWISS MINIATUR

SWISS MINIATURE à Melide

LIDO LOCARNO OU TERMALI SALINI & SPA

Lido oU Termali Salini & Spa Locarno

Les châteaux de Bellinzona

Les châteaux de Bellinzona

PIOTTA-RITOM

Funiculaire Cardada en Leventine

VALlE MAGGIA Valle VErzasca

Le Val Verzasca

ESCURSIONISTICA AUTUNNALE 

Le Val Maggia

culture

Culture

Un lieu magique où on peut se relaxer en profitant du beau temps.

Découvrez la nature et le plein air en profitant d’une expérience relaxant.

UN AIR D'ITALIE EN SUISSE: ASCONA ET SES ENVIRONS

Les noms et les appellations de certains lieux, villes ou régions éveillent une nostalgie romantique. Ascona fait partie de ses destinations. Ce village pittoresque était autrefois un petit village de pêcheurs; aujourd’hui, Ascona est synonyme de vie mondaine et de culture.

ROMANTISME AU LAGO MAGGIORE

Au siècle dernier déjà, Ascona et son ambiance charmante ont été découverts par de nombreux grands peintres et musiciens, amoureux de la nature et écrivains. Le groupe révolutionnaire d’artistes “Monte Verità”, un mouvement de retour à la nature” a créé l’événement dans le monde entier à la fin du siècle. Vue dans l’une des nombreuses ruelles charmantes d’Ascona.

DES VACANCES INSOUCIANTES DANS L'AMBIANCE DU SUD

Un air d’Italie en Suisse : à Ascona, vous pouvez profiter de vacances insouciantes dans l’ambiance du sud, avec les normes de confort suisses. Vous rencontrerez des célébrités au café, vous trouverez des boutiques magnifiques avec toutes les grandes marques de mode actuelles. Vous découvrirez une histoire artistique, culturelle et architecturale riche et vieille de plusieurs siècles. Les environs surprennent avec des villages pittoresques et de nombreuses Grotti intimes dans lesquelles vous pourrez savourer le «Boccalino di Merlot» avec les habitants. Eau, lumière, paysage, calme, une vie animée, une charme coloré et les sonorités du sud – vous trouverez tout cela à profusion, cela fait partie des vacances paradisiaques à Ascona.

BUS DE NAVETTE POUR LES CLIENTS  DE LA CASA BERNO

Vous souhaitez découvrir les cafés et les boutiques agréables d’Ascona ? Pas de problème – notre navette vous amènera six fois par jour au centre-ville et viendra vous rechercher. En effet, votre voiture a bien mérité une pause. Elle peut volontiers rester sur notre parking.

DER LAGO MAGGIORE, UN LAC POUR RêVER

Le Lac Majeur, long de 65 km, offre un panorama varié et envoûtant. Il part des Alpes du Sud jusqu’à plain du Pô et fait partie des destinations de vacances les plus appréciées de la Suisse. Le Lac Majeur offre à ses visiteurs une eau claire, des parcs magnifiques, des jardins luxuriants, des chaînes de montagnes grandioses et des bourgades idylliques.

Un spectacle naturel au Tessin

Du fait de la douceur de son climat, la région est également appelée le “Jardin de l’Europe”. D’innombrables variétés de fleurs et de plantes prospèrent ici sous les rayons du soleil. Le paysage alpin, qui se mêle ici à des paysages typiques de l’espace méditerranéen, offre des contrastes charmants qui rendent cette région unique en son genre. Les amateurs de sports nautiques sont attirés tout comme les randonneurs et les fans de trekking. L’univers montagnard à couper le souffle, la propreté de l’eau et la nature fascinante font passer aux visiteurs des séjours tout à fait particuliers.